Programs / Events

    • Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    • 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    • WPI

    What does a successful go-to-market strategy look like? How can it evolve as a company reinvents itself? For The Venture Forum’s May keynote speaker Michael Detarando, the answer is to make research and development part of your daily plan and company culture.

    Detarando is President and CEO of Incom, the world’s largest supplier of fused fiber optic solutions that enable innovation in the medical, scientific, display and defense industries. Detarando drives Incom’s strategy to combine progressive glass/polymer microstructure components with unparalleled expertise. His lifelong tenure is fueled by a commitment to empower innovators with technology that brings their brilliance to light.  

    After his address, Detarando will be joined by two other experts for a panel discussion of successful go-to-market strategies. 


    • Tuesday, June 09, 2015
    • 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    • WPI

    More details to come.

Past events

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Five-Minute Pitch Contest
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 Grant Funding 101 – Gain funding without giving away the store
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 Network with a New Crowd
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 Your IP Plan – from Idea to Execution
Tuesday, December 09, 2014 Attract Investor Attention in Innovative Ways
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 Choosing Your Target Market…Let It Choose You
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Build Your Team to Create Together
Tuesday, September 09, 2014 War Stories from Successful Entrepreneurs
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 Guy Kawasaki on Getting Your First Investment
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 Manufacturing How-tos for Startups
Tuesday, April 08, 2014 Battling Diabetes and Obesity with Technology and Exercise
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 Five-Minute Pitch Contest
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Stages of Social Innovation Growth
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 Innovation Fair
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 Personalized Medicine
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 Business Plan Contest
Tuesday, October 08, 2013 Lean Startups
Tuesday, September 10, 2013 "Visions of Growth" with Tim Murray and Michael O'Brien.
Saturday, September 07, 2013 Jim Fee Start-up Clinic
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 Ask the Experts
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 Go To Market: Market, Sell or Perish - The Most Critical Phase of a Fledgling Business
Tuesday, April 09, 2013 Building the Team - The Most Critical Part of a Nascent Business
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 Networking Event at Metso Automation
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5 Minute Pitch Contest

SPONSORS

   

    

     


MEDIA PARTNER:  

Copyright 2014 - The Venture Forum

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software